Telenet Cloud Online Help

How can I temporarily disable my Dynamic Cloud Server and what happens to my settings?

1. Log into the MyAccount website
2. Select ‘Servers & Cloud’ 
3. Select your virtual server 
4. Click the gear icon and select the desired action.
 
 
  • The server (including all data, applications and settings) remains but is not active anymore. Later, you can start your server again and continue to use the original settings.
  • When temporarily disabling the server, the CPU en memory usage will not be invoiced.
  • Caution: There is a difference between shutting down your server and removing the server! When you remove the server all data will be erased!
 
Was your server created before May 2014? Then click here .
 
0 (0)
Article Rating (No Votes)
Rate this article
Attachments
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles
How do I configure a new IP address on my server?
Viewed 3526 times since Wed, Apr 30, 2014
How can I update/upgrade the resources for my Dynamic Cloud?
Viewed 502 times since Wed, Apr 30, 2014
How can I start and stop my Dynamic Cloud server?
Viewed 509 times since Wed, Apr 30, 2014
How long does it take before I can use a new cloud server after activation?
Viewed 627 times since Mon, Apr 28, 2014
What software can I use in the Dynamic Cloud?
Viewed 536 times since Mon, Apr 28, 2014
How do I see how much my Dynamic Cloud server costs per day?
Viewed 705 times since Wed, Apr 30, 2014
Where can I find the detailed information for my Dynamic Cloud servers?
Viewed 547 times since Wed, Apr 30, 2014
What does Veeam Backup do?
Viewed 684 times since Mon, Apr 28, 2014
How is the price of my Microsoft SQL Server licence determined on Dynamic Cloud?
Viewed 964 times since Mon, Apr 28, 2014
Customize PLESK 11 notifications and scheduled tasks.
Viewed 860 times since Mon, May 26, 2014